STEPPING UP: 26 GOP Governors Announce Border Strike Force, ‘Our Nation Isn’t Secure’

26 Republican governors are stepping up to do what President Biden and his administration won’t: defend the border. The GOP Govs, including Texas’ Greg Abbott and Arizona’s Dough Ducey have announced the American Governors’ Border Strike Force.

“Ducey noted that the Border Strike Force is based on the successful model developed in 2015 by Arizona’s Border Strike Force,” the Daily Wire reported.

“What we’re doing in Arizona works,” Ducey said in a statement on Tuesday.

“But this is not just an Arizona issue, it’s a national issue. If our entire southern border isn’t secure, our nation isn’t secure. As dangerous transnational criminal organizations continue to profit from holes in the border and fill our communities with drugs, it’s no coincidence that we’re seeing historic levels of opioid-related deaths. The American Governors’ Border Strike Force will serve as a force multiplier in the fight against criminal activity directly tied to our border. My thanks to my fellow governors who saw the problem and chose to be part of the solution,” he added.

Other governors joining the strike force include the governors of Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming.