INDIANA MAKES 24: Governor Holcomb Signs Constitutional Carry Legislation

According to a report from Breitbart News, Governor Eric Holcomb has signed a bill making Indiana the 24th state in the Union to allow Constitutional Carry. The National Rifle Association Institute for Legislative Action thanked Governor Holcomb on Twitter:

“We thank @GovHolcomb , bill author Rep. Ben Smaltz, legislative leaders, and every lawmaker who supported this landmark legislation.” –@NRAILA Executive Director Jason Ouimet”

“By signing this bill, Gov. Holcomb has demonstrated a commitment to restoring and protecting our Second Amendment freedoms,” Ouimet concluded.

Indiana is now the 24th state, including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming, to allow law-abiding individuals to carry a concealed handgun without a government-issued permit.