NANCY’S NIGHTMARE: Moderate Dems Defy Speaker, Won’t Pass Spending Plan Before Infrastructure

Pelosi had previously said the resolution would pass “without drama.”

Nine Democrats have signed a letter saying they will not vote on the budget resolution until the bipartisan infrastructure bill is signed into law – a huge blow to Speaker Pelosi’s plans.

Reps. Josh Gottheimer, D-N.J.; Jared Golden, D-Colo.; Carolyn Bourdeaux, D-Ga.; Filemon Vela, D-Texas; Henry Cuellar, D-Texas; Vicente Gonzalez, D-Texas; Ed Case, D-Hawaii; Jim Costa, D-Calif.; and Kurt Schrader, D-Ore. all signed the letter to Pelosi.

“Some have suggested that we hold off on considering the Senate infrastructure bill for months – until the reconciliation process is completed. We disagree,” the letter says. “With the livelihoods of hardworking American families at stake, we simply can’t afford months of unnecessary delays and risk squandering this once-in-a-century, bipartisan infrastructure package.”

According to Fox News, “Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez and other members of the left-wing “Squad” have said that they will not vote for the infrastructure bill until the Senate produces [a] reconciliation bill. And Pelosi has repeatedly said she won’t bring it to the floor.”

Pelosi is in a pickle.