A COUNTRY TRANSFORMED: Two Dozen States to Add Abortion Restrictions, Ban Outright

After the historic SCOTUS opinion to overturn Roe v. Wade, more than two dozen states plan to more harshly restrict abortion or ban the practice outright, accroding to a report from Fox News.

From Fox News…

At least 13 states in the country have so-called “trigger laws” banning most abortions that will take effect immediately or within weeks of Roe v. Wade being overturned. 

According to the Guttmacher Institute, a pro-abortion rights research group, those states are Arkansas, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Wyoming, which just passed its trigger law in April.

There are also five additional states – Alabama, Arizona, Michigan, West Virginia and Wisconsin – that still have an abortion ban on the books from before Roe v. Wade that will go into effect now that the 1973 landmark law is overturned. 

This story is developing…